Human Resources

https://salinadiocese.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/hr.png

You can reach the HR Director by office phone or email with any questions, concerns or assistance requests. Please do not hesitate or reach out. Popular resources can be found on this page.

The central HR office serves the people who work in our parishes, schools, and agencies throughout the 31 counties of our diocese.

The department exists to support the various ministries throughout our diocese. We can provide support for compliance, employee development, employee relations, job descriptions, leave of absences (FMLA), performance appraisal templates and a variety of benefit areas.

Employment Application

Employment Opportunities

Colby | Sacred Heart | School Secretary

Please email Fr. Brian Lager, pastor@sacredheartcolby.com or Laura Schwarz lschwarz@sacredheartcolby.com

Colby | Sacred Heart | Elementary Teacher

Please email Fr. Brian Lager, pastor@sacredheartcolby.com or Laura Schwarz lschwarz@sacredheartcolby.com

Ellis | St. Mary’s Grade School | 6th Grade Teacher

Please contact Patti Park, ppark@stmarysellis.net or call 785-726-3185

Hays | Catholic Charities | Therapist 
learn more & apply

Please contact Megan Robl with any questions mrobl@ccnks.org

Hays | Catholic Charities | Emergency Assistance Coordinator
learn more & apply

Please contact Megan Robl with any questions mrobl@ccnks.org

Hays | Holy Family | Classroom Aid 

Please email Mandy Meagher mmeagher@hfehays.org or call 785-625-3131

Hays | St. Joseph Parish | Maintenance Supervisor
Junction City | St. Francis Xavier School | Elementary Teacher

Please email Shawn Augustine – principal@saintxrams.org or call (785)238-2841

Junction City | St. Francis Xavier School | Activities Director

Please email Shawn Augustine – principal@saintxrams.org or call (785)238-2841

Junction City | St. Francis Xavier School | K-12 Counselor

Please email Shawn Augustine – principal@saintxrams.org or call (785)238-2841

Junction City | St. Francis Xavier School | Coaching Opportunities and Substitute Teachers

Please email Shawn Augustine – principal@saintxrams.org or call (785)238-2841

Manhattan | Manhattan Catholic | K-8 Band and Music Teacher

Manhattan Catholic Schools in Manhattan, KS, is seeking a K-8 Band and Music Teacher for the 2024-25 school year. 

The certified application can be found at https://www.manhattancatholicschools.org/employment and sent to Mike Hubka, MCS Principal, at mhubka@manhattancatholicschools.org, along with any questions.

Oakley | St. Joseph Catholic School | Elementary Teacher

Please email Michelle Selzer mselzer@sjoakley.org or call 785-671-4451

Salina | Sacred Heart Jr/Sr High | 7-12 Industrial Arts

Please email John Krajicek at john.krajicek@shknights.com or call 785-827-4422

Prayer to St. Joseph for workers and those seeking employment

Silent and well-known carpenter in Nazareth, model of workers, by the work of your hands you gave your contribution to the work of the Creator, you earned your living, and you provided for the needs of the Holy Family. Intercede for all workers, in the difficulties of their daily lives especially for the unemployed, in their anxieties for tomorrow, so that through the guidance of God, the great Architect and Builder, they all may use their strength and talents to make visible God’s new creation, to offer a concrete service to society, and to earn wages worthy of their efforts. With confidence and trust we make this prayer thru Jesus. Amen

Helpful Resources