The Office of Deacons identifies, forms, and educates aspirants and candidates for the permanent diaconate in the Diocese of Salina.  The first class of deacons was ordained on January 3, 2009 by Bishop Coakley at Sacred Heart Cathedral in Salina.  Below are pictured left to right:  Deacon Don Schmidt, Deacon Mark Roberti, Deacon Tom Koerner, Deacon Larry Erpelding, Deacon Buzz Harris, Deacon Dick Kramer, Deacon Terry Chaput.

Father Frank Coady serves as diocesan director of the diaconate program.



Deacon-Sacred Heart Parish
508 N. Railroad Ave.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Form

Send an Email