About the Foundation

The Catholic Community Foundation of the Diocese of Salina has its office at 103 N. Ninth Street in Salina, Kansas. For more information about the Foundation, contact the Chancery at 785.827.8746.

The Catholic Community Foundation is an affiliate of the Greater Salina Community Foundation, whose office is at 119 W. Iron Avenue, in downtown Salina. The president and executive director is Bill Grevas. Call the Greater Salina Community Foundation at 785-823-1800.


The Catholic Community Foundation is a collection of endowed funds that benefit the religious, charitable and educational missions of the Diocese, its parishes, schools, and other agencies. The purpose of the Foundation is to provide a steady source of income to these entities, as well as special grants, following the wishes of the donors that contribute to and create the funds.

Board of Directors

The Foundation receives governance through a board of directors with the Bishop serving as the Chairman. The board is comprised of both lay members and priests from around the Diocese. The board will have several functions including educating parishioners about the work of the foundation, recommending how grant monies should be disbursed from unrestricted funds, and most importantly, ensuring that the wishes of donors and their funds are executed properly.


Bishop of Salina, Chairman

Rev. Keith Weber, Diocesan Finance Office

Mrs. Pamela Sullivan, Chancellor of the Diocese

Rev. Richard Daise

Rev. Larry Letourneau

Mrs. Noreen Letourneau

Mrs. Frieda Mai Weis

Rev. Kerry Ninemire

Mr. Jerry Patterson

Rev. Don Zimmerman


Mrs. Beth Shearer, Executive Director

Mrs. Jennifer Hood, Assistant Diocesan Finance Office